Soap Opera

By John Edmondson

I know what it is to come and go
Your footsteps approach
“Here comes the rain again.”

My world becomes tangled up
Life loves a good show
Our destinies intertwined.

A cruel mistress to the end
An obstacle to my happiness
If you cannot have me no one else can.

Fair in your eyes
I don’t want to hurt anymore
Tightly holding my hand.

Let me go
Pardon your ego
For once this isn’t about you.

Without closure
I’ll find my way
There’s nothing left to save.

Comments

  1. I think everyone has experienced someone not wanting to let go…

Your Thoughts?

