Most Of All

By John Edmondson

I look at you
Your face makes my heart stop
It grows cold
A bitter taste in my mouth.

I remember the days when your smile would warm my heart
I long to see a frown on your face
Can you hurt like I did?
What will it take to gain your empathy?

Sorry never comes
I pray for divine retribution
A bitter request the Lord won’t answer
Carrying on with uncertainty.

I hate you most of all
My heart is like stone
Cold to the touch
To sum it up “Fuck you!”

 

Your Thoughts?

