Schmeebs!

By Deena Hamza

I feel like this evil clown!
The bearer of bad news
The elephant in the room.

See, my articles are in your face with pertinent information but it’s like my alter ego (Big D) has to charlie-horse-it-to-ya to really drill the point home. Do you hate me? If it’s any conciliation…

Suck it up Princess!

(God! She’s downright evil man! <— phrase commonly said to yours truly in my training studio)
 Schmeebs. More commonly known as man boobs.
There. I said it.

Now, while my G.O.P’s are trying to see whether or not they have schmeebs (you either have schmeebs or pecs, there’s no middle ground here), I’ll list off a few key exercises that will turn your man boobs into Hulk-tastic pecs!

Beginner Routine:

  • Smith Machine Incline Press: 3 sets, 12 reps
  • Push-up: 2 sets, 10 reps
  • Pec Deck Flye: 2 sets, 12 reps
  • Smith Machine Flat Bench Press: 3 sets, 12 reps

Intermediate Routine:

  • Swiss Ball Push Up: 3 sets, 10 reps
  • Incline DB Flye: 3 sets, 15 reps
  • Incline Barbell Press: 3 sets, 15 reps
  • Flat Bench Dumbbell Press: 3 sets, 15 reps

Advanced Routine:

  • Cable Crossover: 3 sets, 8 reps
  • 1-Arm Cable Crossover: 3 sets, 8 reps
  • TRX 45 Degree Push Up: 3 sets, to failure
  • TRX Parallel to Floor: 3 sets, to failure

I know I’m hard on you My Precious Gents, but it’s all tough love. If you don’t hear it from me, who’ll set you straight?
Don’t shoot the messenger!
D.
Comments

  1. hey, anyone know how to get rid of man boobs?

Your Thoughts?

