Tattoo

By John Edmondson

If there are any doubts
Please put them away
Like your reservations.
There’s only one
His name is on my heart
The ink I wear.

Cast them aside
Hear my truth
My honesty never waivers.
I hear the tone in your voice
Uncertain about his return
Nothings as it seems.

There’s only you
Your name on my heart
The ink I wear.

Our love will never fade
This feeling is permanent
It’s safe to say “I love you”
There are no secrets between lovers
What’s on your heart ,
Will always be written.

Your Thoughts?

