‘Jackass’: One 3-D Movie I Want to See

By Katrina Robinson

I have to be honest: I haven’t been super impressed with all the 3-D films coming out lately. Every time I go to see a movie, I see a ton of trailers featuring 3-D effects. And 99% of the time, I couldn’t care less.

That 1% is occurring now…

The Jackass 3D trailer was released August 5 and got me stoked. While the trailer is itself in 2-D, as I watched the sexy Johnny Knoxville and the old gang perform painful and sometimes embarrassing stunts, I couldn’t help but wonder what all that good stuff would look like in 3-D.

In the trailer, a voice is heard saying, “When Time magazine called 3-D the future of movies, we doubt this is what they had in mind.”

But I have to say, it’s what I would have had in mind. Now give me some sweet explosions, poop, and other wincingly-painful stunts in 3-D! ASAP!

Check out the trailer…

The movie is set to release on October 15th  2010.

Your Thoughts?

